Bite the Bullet

October 6, 2006 at 11:01 am (PresentTense)

I’ve weathered a couple of tough finals this week and I feel so drained.

Physically, I’m beat. Mentally, I’m numb (and dumbstruck).  And emotionally, well, I’m a f*cked-up mess. I got that term from Eileen, whom I got the chance to talk to once again over the weekend. We’re both somehow in the same dilemma and bad as it seems, her trials make mine seem foolish. It makes me glad that I have a goal in mind which is to become a lawyer and having the chance to talk to her made me realize what a blessing it is to be driven. After that conversation I made a promise to myself, I will be a lawyer–come hell or high water or another bout of heartbreak.

Speaking of heartbreak, my friends seem to think that the best cure for it is to date a new guy. My friends and officemates have been egging me to hook up with a cousin, a barkada or another officemate of theirs because they seem to think that that guy and I are better suited and would most likely make me happy again. Hmm..I don’t know about that, the last time I got off on a relationship and hooked up with someone right away turned out to be a monumental disaster that I can’t even bear to ever think about again! So..no thanks, I’ll pass on those “hook-ups” and as it is, I have enough stalkers–oops, suitors on my hands to keep me off dating forever.

Like geez, again, those persistent calls and missed calls! it’s bothering the heck out of me! They know I never text back so now that I’m single– what do they do? They call my cellphone! What freakin’ Einsteins! AGH!!! I try to be nice, honestly, I do. I’d hate to be a rape/murder/kidnap victim so I try desperately to be civil but they can’t seem to take the hint. Read the rest of this entry »

Permalink 1 Comment